New Blog: Scroll Jar and Coffee Rings

Alright, this post won’t be much more than a note. As you may have surmised from the title of this entry, I’ve created a new blog called Scroll Jar and Coffee Rings.

I confess, in part it stemmed from wanting to use the theme I selected for it. Primarily, however, it is dedicated to my new personal writing project, which you can read more in the blog’s “About” section. Essentially, I want to practice my writing, so I’m going to try and follow through with this plan by pulling a prompt word from a jar and writing a little something about it. Hopefully I’ll be able to do this a couple times a week. Posting things to a blog has been proving itself a good motivator this time around – (it hasn’t always been able to give me that nudge) – so we’ll see.

Check it out if you’re interested, and, of course, I’ll keep posting to this blog about anything and everything that crosses my mind.

Mata, ne!

Leave a Reply

