To Etsy or not to Etsy?

As you may know, in my last four or five craft posts, I’ve pondered the idea of selling the altered items I make on Etsy. I even checked out a book from the library and read up on how to create an Etsy account and what I would need to do to promote it. I was inspired, until…

…I remembered I’m moving to Hungary in a few months.

On average, I don’t churn out crafts quickly, as my sporadic posting on this blog suggests. I doubt I’ll have any more than ten completed crafts in total by the time I leave. Once in Hungary, I won’t have my craft supplies, and I’m not sure if or when I’ll be able to purchase similar items there. I thought it would be neat, if I could, to use some old Hungarian books for crafts, but that may have to wait until I can mail them back to the U.S. and work on them whenever I come home for a visit. (When those times would be, I have no idea.)

So I’m left wondering: Is it worth opening up an Etsy for only a few months if I don’t know that I can continually create and add new items to the shop once I move? 

Any advice?

 

Leave a Reply

